Easter Lilies release and new updates

easterlilies

 

The last few weeks have been a bit of a whirlwind and my schedule doesn’t seem to be slowing down soon.

I finished the novel I’ve been working on for the last year “The Dark Side of the Woods” and have been trying to get everything finalized to submit to agents and publishers. Writing the story is only a small part of the work.  I had hoped to take a day trip to Cumberland Gap, Tn to celebrate the completion of the book since that is the location that inspired me and the setting for the story. Sadly, I haven’t yet found the time.

My husband and I drove cross country to Colorado Springs where he attended an Osteopathic convocation while I relaxed in the luxurious Broadmoor hotel. I did get out and take a day trip to Estes Park, Co where I visited The Stanley hotel. Famous for inspiring Stephen King to write The Shining and just as famous for being haunted. I took a tour and had lunch in the bar. I have to say it was all worth the nearly three hour drive. Although, I wasn’t lucky enough to have a ghostly encounter.

Today one of my short stories was released in an anthology called Easter Lilies. It’s a beautiful book, full of Appalachian inspired stories from talented writers. It’s available on Amazon or shoot me a message for a signed copy!

https://www.amazon.com/Easter-Lilies-Appalachia-Inspired-Short-Collection/dp/1945619228/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1491673659&sr=8-2&keywords=easter+lilies+anthology

On April 22nd I will be set up signing books at Hippie Fest in Charlotte, NC. Come see me and say hi!

In the next few days I plan to finally get started on my sequel to Three Witches in a Small Town. I finally have the plot and the title so the rest should be easy, right?

I’m not as active on here as I would like to be. So if you would like to keep up with where I am and what I’m into please follow me on Facebook or Instagram! Blessings.

facebook.com/threewitchesinasmalltown

@authorwilliedalton

4 thoughts on “Easter Lilies release and new updates

Leave a Reply

